It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:00 am


Latest GIMP Scripts & Plug-ins

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:16 pm  (#11) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Feb 14, 2012
Posts: 276
OK my real stupidity is showing now. I have saved the .scm file in my scripts folder but now what do I do? I can't find it in the [file create] or [script fu] pull down menus.

Alan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:16 pm  (#12) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Apr 07, 2010
Posts: 12112
Very nice script RobA, thanks now for Saul's.

Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:17 pm  (#13) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Apr 07, 2010
Posts: 12112
Look under select > selection blend

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:24 pm  (#14) 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: May 22, 2008
Posts: 6228
Location: Somewhere in GIMP
PegLeg44 wrote:
OK my real stupidity is showing now. I have saved the .scm file in my scripts folder but now what do I do? I can't find it in the [file create] or [script fu] pull down menus.

Alan
You need to refresh your scripts: Filters > Script-Fu > Refresh Scripts. Or you can close and re-open GIMP.

You will find the script in the image menu under Select > Selection Blend.

_________________
Image
There are two major products to come out of Berkeley: LSD and UNIX. We don't believe this to be a coincidence.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:35 pm  (#15) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 11495
Location: "Looking for my eraser" =P
Wow Saulgoode that works pretty nice!

Image

Basically i can now take any image and warp it to a selection. :)

_________________
Image
____________
OK, . . . . so what's the speed of dark?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:40 pm  (#16) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 11495
Location: "Looking for my eraser" =P
Robs doesn't run at all for me now. :\

_________________
Image
____________
OK, . . . . so what's the speed of dark?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:44 pm  (#17) 
Offline
Script Coder
User avatar

Joined: Jul 14, 2010
Posts: 622
Rod wrote:
Robs doesn't run at all for me now. :\


What is your gimp version?

-Rob A>

_________________
Image
Fantasy Cartography and Mapping by RobA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:49 pm  (#18) 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: May 22, 2008
Posts: 6228
Location: Somewhere in GIMP
RobA's new one didn't run for me either. I used the same image as I did for the first one and the same gradient. After I changed the gradient, it worked fine. Think the gradient may not have "taken" since I hadn't opened a new image.

_________________
Image
There are two major products to come out of Berkeley: LSD and UNIX. We don't believe this to be a coincidence.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:51 pm  (#19) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Apr 07, 2010
Posts: 12112
This is my Saul script
Image Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:11 pm  (#20) 
Offline
Script Coder
User avatar

Joined: Jul 14, 2010
Posts: 622
Oregonian wrote:
RobA's new one didn't run for me either. I used the same image as I did for the first one and the same gradient. After I changed the gradient, it worked fine. Think the gradient may not have "taken" since I hadn't opened a new image.


Thanks - That found a little bug.

If you set the gradient-picker default in a script to be "" it shows up in the GUI as the current active gradient, but it gets passed into the script itself as "" if you don't actually click on it and select a gradient - which I had to check for.

I've updated the file.

-Rob A>

_________________
Image
Fantasy Cartography and Mapping by RobA


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

* Login  

* Subscribe to Gimp Chat's RSS Feed    * Subscribe to Gimp Chat's Tutorial Feed    * Subscribe to Gimp Chat's G'MIC Feed


Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group