It is currently Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:37 pm


Latest GIMP Scripts & Plug-ins

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Gimp Preview with Tablet Support
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 8:31 pm  (#21) 
Offline
Script Coder

Joined: Apr 10, 2011
Posts: 533
partha wrote:
dd wrote:
I really don't think that's the issue... I have 2gb of physical memory, and in the previous version the cage transform worked fine. I tried it on a 800x600 image with nothing on it, right after startup, and it crashes every time. It always crashes right after I connect the last vertex for the cage. It doesn't crash the whole system, just gimp.

Also, no, I don't have any other machine to try this on.

Hmm, this is interesting. I ran the 32-bit build on Windows 7 on a 12MP picture. It was extremely slow, and sometimes did not respond. But eventually it showed the cage. Is it possible that when you connect the last vertex it seems like it is crashing (might say that Gimp is not responding) and then eventually comes back? Also would you share your picture here?

Thanks,
Partha


No, not possible. It crashes, gimp closes and brings up the xp crash reporter.

And there was no picture, just a blank new image with a single white layer. As far as I can tell it does this with any picture.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gimp Preview with Tablet Support
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:50 am  (#22) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Apr 25, 2011
Posts: 68
Location: Taiwan
Hope this help
I download and test the 32bits portable version
there is not contain any dll files in lib/gegl-0.1 folder
so cause Tools/GEGL operation has no function
and may cause the cage transform crash


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gimp Preview with Tablet Support
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 6:41 am  (#23) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Apr 12, 2010
Posts: 5877
Hy i stumbling in a stupid problem i can't use a lot of script and plugin
the menu instead then accommodate to screen size continue below the taskbar where i can't click them

As example in "Filters/Alpha to logo" i cannot select anything from "P" to "Z"(just a example there are more)

I check if screen size is reported correctly in my system., looks fine(1600x1060) so the problem seems to be in gimp, as gimp believe my a 4:3 screen instead then a widescreen

May be something wrong with the new default theme?

Also some plugin and script cannot be used because they too end below the taskbar...
More exactly are exactly at screen size,but without considering the taskbar space, so i may see OK and cancel button trough the transparency of the taskbar...But i can't click them because the taskbar

Anybody else with a widescreen is having problems ?
Suggestion to fix ?

_________________
My 3D Gallery on Deviantart http://photocomix2.deviantart.com/
Main gallery http://www.flickriver.com/photos/photocomix-mandala/
Mandala and simmetry http://www.flickriver.com/photos/photocomix_mandala/

Image

Mrs Wilbress


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gimp Preview with Tablet Support
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 7:40 am  (#24) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Aug 07, 2011
Posts: 42
hi all :ffy
I have the same problem with my PARTHA's GIMP 2.7.4 Portable 32Bits :gaah
Image

while I do not have that in my Gimp 2.6.11 Portable
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gimp Preview with Tablet Support
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 8:22 am  (#25) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Apr 12, 2010
Posts: 5877
i hope change theme may solve but switching to the other included doesn't solve

_________________
My 3D Gallery on Deviantart http://photocomix2.deviantart.com/
Main gallery http://www.flickriver.com/photos/photocomix-mandala/
Mandala and simmetry http://www.flickriver.com/photos/photocomix_mandala/

Image

Mrs Wilbress


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gimp Preview with Tablet Support
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:55 pm  (#26) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Mar 14, 2011
Posts: 971
JamesH wrote:
Hope this help
I download and test the 32bits portable version
there is not contain any dll files in lib/gegl-0.1 folder
so cause Tools/GEGL operation has no function
and may cause the cage transform crash

This could very well be the issue, though I doubt it. The Cage transform should work even without Gegl. However, apologies for my oversight. Looks like I didn't install Gegl before uploading! :oops:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gimp Preview with Tablet Support
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:58 pm  (#27) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Mar 14, 2011
Posts: 971
PhotoComix wrote:
Hy i stumbling in a stupid problem i can't use a lot of script and plugin
the menu instead then accommodate to screen size continue below the taskbar where i can't click them

As example in "Filters/Alpha to logo" i cannot select anything from "P" to "Z"(just a example there are more)

I check if screen size is reported correctly in my system., looks fine(1600x1060) so the problem seems to be in gimp, as gimp believe my a 4:3 screen instead then a widescreen

May be something wrong with the new default theme?

Also some plugin and script cannot be used because they too end below the taskbar...
More exactly are exactly at screen size,but without considering the taskbar space, so i may see OK and cancel button trough the transparency of the taskbar...But i can't click them because the taskbar

Anybody else with a widescreen is having problems ?
Suggestion to fix ?

PC, Is this happening in the full screen mode or any mode? Anything in the windows management mode about the default resolution that is different from your screen resolution? Finally, is this a new problem that has just cropped up?

Thanks!
Partha


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gimp Preview with Tablet Support
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 10:53 pm  (#28) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Apr 12, 2010
Posts: 5877
PC, Is this happening in the full screen mode or any mode?

any mode

Quote:
Anything in the windows management mode about the default resolution that is different from your screen resolution?


I can't find nothing related in Preference/ Windows management
Instead in Preference/ Display there is "monitor resolution" that has strange values:
"detected automatically :120x120 ppl"
I am not sure what are "ppl",and 120X 120 confuse me , because sounds as 1:1 image ratio and because 120 seems a very low value (but i don't know the unit used )
My screen is 1600x1060 but 1060 include the space for the taskbar


Quote:
Finally, is this a new problem that has just cropped up?


I didn't noticed in the previous version
...well also in the old version the monitor space was not used well:
Some script and plugin used all the space, but without consider that what goes under the taskbar is visible but not clickable
But the button was not completely covered by the taskbar, so i could still click the very upper margin of the (Save, Cancel) buttons

Here anyway the problem is much more severe , the Kungfu07 screenshoots show exactly what happens and what instead should happen

Now i can't use Gmic with your last 2.7.4:
Gmic is at the bottom of the gimp filter list, i added some plugins and now the list end much below the taskbar.

_________________
My 3D Gallery on Deviantart http://photocomix2.deviantart.com/
Main gallery http://www.flickriver.com/photos/photocomix-mandala/
Mandala and simmetry http://www.flickriver.com/photos/photocomix_mandala/

Image

Mrs Wilbress


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gimp Preview with Tablet Support
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:03 pm  (#29) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Apr 12, 2010
Posts: 5877
see the list disappear under the taskbar much before Gmic entry

Image

_________________
My 3D Gallery on Deviantart http://photocomix2.deviantart.com/
Main gallery http://www.flickriver.com/photos/photocomix-mandala/
Mandala and simmetry http://www.flickriver.com/photos/photocomix_mandala/

Image

Mrs Wilbress


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gimp Preview with Tablet Support
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:22 pm  (#30) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Mar 14, 2011
Posts: 971
PhotoComix wrote:
see the list disappear under the taskbar much before Gmic entry

Image

I do see it. I don't see a workaround other than to say that the single-window-mode is still work in progress. On my screen, I see all the items of the main filters menu but not the web to log menu. What about auto-hiding your taskbar. Does that work?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

* Login  

* Subscribe to Gimp Chat's RSS Feed    * Subscribe to Gimp Chat's Tutorial Feed    * Subscribe to Gimp Chat's G'MIC Feed


Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group